#65. My Macbook

My Macbook looks a lot like this one. It isn’t new or the latest model, but she’s mine. Yes, my Macbook is a she.

God gave her to me more than 4 years ago, at a moment when I thought I wouldn’t be able to afford one. Now that I look back, I think God knew she’d be put to good use. She’s been such a tool, such a help, such a friend [she’s not literally my friend] throughout my college years, and even more so now.

The years of use are starting to show. She doesn’t perform like she used to. Technology ages light-years faster than humans do, so I bet my Macbook must be elderly by now. But she’s been a faithful worker this far. I can’t complain.

 

Leave a Reply

