#23. Transforming Prayer

I see prayer more like a conversation between God and me. I talk to Him with the nearness of a friend and the respect that the God of the universe deserves. It is such a privilege to know that I can talk to the God of the entire universe, and, He listens to and answers His children.

God has used prayer these last weeks to give me clearer glimpses of who He is and who He wants me to be. But most importantly, I am amazed as I’ve seen Him transforming my heart, teaching me to trust Him and love others. All because I’ve been more intentional in spending time with Him.

 

Leave a Reply

