#2. Real Home-Cooked Meal

I promise it tastes better than it looks.

I promise it tastes better than it looks.

It’s been close to two weeks since I last had a real home-cooked meal–and by real, I mean that it involves rice and beans. Any Dominican would argue that lunchtime without rice and beans is not real lunch. I’m not really the rice and beans kind of girl, but I do end up yearning for it after long periods without. That lunch tasted like heaven.

And today, I am thankful; not only because I have food to eat in the first place, but because it was so good.

One thought on “#2. Real Home-Cooked Meal

  1. Pingback: #7. Eridania | The Thankful Diary

Leave a Reply

